Executive board

Leibniz Institute of Vegetable and Ornamental Crops (IGZ)

General Assembly

Leibniz Institute of Vegetable and Ornamental Crops

Dr Inge Schlotzhauer  Chair Ministery of Science, Research and Culture of the state Brandenburg (MWFK)
Dr Thomas Schmidt  Associate Chair Federal Ministry of Nutrition, Agriculture and Consumer safety (BMEL) 
Dr Klaus-Peter Michel    Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) 
Dr Cornelia Müller  
Ministry of Rural Development, Environment and Agriculture of the state Brandenburg (MLUK)
Laura Lafuente    Central federation of horticulture, managing director federal section vegetable, central union horticulture Berlin (ZVG)
Dr Nadja Förster    Humboldt University Berlin, Faculty of Life Sciences, Albrecht-Thaer-Institute - Urban Ecophysiology
Prof Dr Barbara Höhle   University Potsdam 
Prof Dr Heiko Mibus-Schoppe    German Horticultural Society (Deutsche Gartenbauliche Gesellschaft, DGG) 


Science Advisory Board

Leibniz Institute of Vegetable and Ornamental Crops

Prof. Dr. Karin Schwarz  Chair Christian-Albrechts-University Kiel 
Prof. Dr. Gabriele Berg    University Graz, Austria
Prof. Dr. Andrea Bräutigam    University Bielefeld 
Prof. Dr. Jonathan Gershenzon   Max Planck Institute for Chemical Ecology
Prof. Dr. Harald Grethe    Humboldt University  Berlin 
Prof. Dr. Sabine Kulling    Max Rubner Institute, Federal Research Institute for Nutrition and Food (MRI), Institute for Safety and Quality of fruits and vegetables  
Dr. Kirsten Leiss   Wageningen University and Research (WUR) Netherlands
Prof. Dr. ir. Leo Marcelis  Associate Chair Wageningen University and Research (WUR), Netherlands 
Prof. Dr. Hans R. Schultz    Hochschule Geisenheim